Supervisor Board

M. Chatib Basri
Chairman of the Supervisory Board

M. Chatib Basri is an Indonesian economist and served as Indonesia's Coordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance from 2013 to 2014. He is also the former Chair of the National Development Planning Agency (Bappenas) and the National Team for the Acceleration of Poverty Reduction.

Currently he is a senior adviser at the Asian Development Bank and visiting professor at the University of Indonesia. He has a strong background in economics, particularly in development economics, international trade and macroeconomic policies.

Chandra Hamzah
Member of the Supervisory Board
Chandra Marta Hamzah, S.H. is a lawyer, legal expert, and former commissioner of the Corruption Eradication Commission. On December 23 2014, he was elected as President Commissioner of PT PLN (Persero). The selection of Chandra was carried out through the General Meeting of Shareholders (RUPS) of PT PLN (Persero), he was accompanied by two other commissioners, namely Budiman (former KSAD) and Hasan Bisri (former Deputy Chairman of BPK).
Edwin Gerungan
Member of the Supervisory Board
Edwin Gerungan was the former chairman of IBRA for the period 2000 - 2001. He previously worked at Citibank and Bank Mandiri. After leaving IBRA he became a Commissioner at Bank Danamon until 2005. In 2005 he was also appointed as a commissioner at Bank Mandiri. In 2007 he became President director of BHP Billiton.
Nelson Tampubolon
Member of the Supervisory Board

Nelson Tampubolon is a former OJK commissioner who started his career as a staff member at a private accounting firm (1977 -1980), served as Director of the International Directorate at Bank Indonesia (1982-2012). Member of the Board of Commissioners at OJK (2012-2017), Member of the Board of Commissioners ex.Officio OJK at the Deposit Insurance Corporation (2015-2017) and served as President Commissioner at MNC Kapital Indonesia (2018-2019).

Resigned as Main Commissioner at MNC Kapital Indonesia in May 2019 and was appointed as independent commissioner of Bank Mayapada on 21 August 2019.

Jahja Setiaatmadja
Member of the Supervisory Board

Appointed as President Director of BCA at the 2011 Annual GMS and received approval from Bank Indonesia on June 17, 2011. His last appointment was effective again at the 2021 Annual GMS for a 5 year term. Previously served as Vice President Director of BCA (2005-2011), most recently responsible for Branch Banking Business, Treasury Division, International Banking Division, and overseas representative offices.

Served as Director of BCA (1999-2005) and has held various managerial positions at BCA since 1990. Prior to joining BCA, he served as Director of Finance at a leading Indonesian automotive company, PT Indomobil (1989-1990), and held various managerial positions in one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in Indonesia, PT Kalbe Farma (1980-1989), most recently as Director of Finance.

Pahala N. Mansury
Member of the Supervisory Board

Pahala Nugraha Mansury is a banker from Indonesia. Pahala served as Deputy Minister of State-Owned Enterprises since December 23, 2020 replacing Budi Gunadi Sadikin who became Minister of Health.

Prior to this, he served as the State Savings Bank's principal director since November 27, 2019. He previously held the positions of Principal Director of Garuda Indonesia and Financial Director of Pertamina.

Rachmat M. Suryahusada
Member of the Supervisory Board

Currently, Rachmat Mulia Suryahusada serves as President Commissioner of PT Bank Bumi Arta Tbk. He is also on the board of directors of PT Surya Husada Investment and the Indonesian Bankers Association.

In the past he served as President Commissioner of PT Asuransi Artarindo and Main Commissioner of PT Asuransi Jiwa Bumiarta Reksatama.

Member of the Supervisory Board

Suwartini has more than 20 years of experience in banking, including more than 12 years as Director of Compliance and HR. After earning an MBA in Business Administration from Century University New Mexico, he started his career in an international organization, the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), before entering the banking sector. Active in Banking Associations, especially in the Compliance Director Communication Forum.

Appointed as Independent Commissioner of Bank Commonwealth Indonesia since November 2012.

Timoty E. Marnandus
Member of the Supervisory Board

Indonesian citizen, born in Panjang, Bandar Lampung, December 5, 1946. Graduated with MBA International Business University of Southern California, Los Angeles in 1987. Started his career in 1972 as Head Lector of the Faculty of Economics, University of Indonesia. Then moved to several organizations, including Bank Arta Pusara, Bank Hagakita, Bank Haga, Rabobank International Indonesia, and Bank Index Selindo. Finally in 2013, served as Commissioner of PT. Arta Karya Adhiguna before becoming President Commissioner at PT. Bank Shinhan Indonesia.

Danny Hartono
Vice Chairman

After earning his Bachelor of Science and Master of Business Administration degrees, Donny Hartono began his academic career. He graduated from Indiana University of Pennsylvania with both degrees.

He has also worked in the banking sector since 1987. He began his career in Sydney at Westpac Banking Corp. and afterwards joined Hagabank, where he held the position of President Director (2000). since 2008, when Hagabank and Bank Hagakita merged with PT Bank Rabobank International Indonesia, has served as deputy president and director. After that, he started working at Bank MAS in March 2014 as President Director.

Tigor M. Siahaan
Vice Chairman

Tigor M. Siahaan is an experienced banker with more than 20 years of work experience. He has been with Citibank for a considerable amount of time, beginning in the bank's headquarters in New York, United States, and continuing until his return to Indonesia, where he currently serves as the Chief Country Officer for Citi Indonesia (2011-2015). He held the role for the first time in Indonesia.

Since 2015, the University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA graduate in finance and accounting has served as the CEO of CIMB Niaga. He started the digitalization process at CIMB Niaga in 2017 and was successful in making the bank the sixth-largest in Indonesia.

Taswin Zakaria
Vice Chairman

Taswin Zakaria was appointed as President Director of PT Bank Maybank Indonesia, Tbk based on the decision of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (EGMS) dated 11 November 2013 and has effectively served since 12 March 2014. His last appointment as President Director of PT Bank Maybank Indonesia, Tbk was based decision of the General Meeting of Shareholders (GMS) on 26 March 2021.